Heritage Preservation Commission

The Heritage Preservation Commission is composed of five (5) members appointed by the City Council for one (1) year terms. At least one member shall concurrently be a representative of the Pipestone County Historical Society and the remaining members shall be drawn from persons with demonstrated interest and/or expertise in historic preservation. The Commission encourages the preservation and reuse of landmarks and properties in the historic district. They are responsible for reviewing Special Building Permits concerning signage, remodeling, repair and/or painting or new construction of buildings located in the historic district and to inform and educate the citizens of Pipestone concerning the historical, cultural, architectural, archaeological or engineering heritage of the city.

If you are interested in serving on the Heritage Preservation Commission, please email City Office.

Meeting Location

  • Council Chambers
    City Hall
    119 2nd Ave. #9
    Pipestone, MN 56164

 Phone: (507) 825-3324

Heritage Preservation Commission

Commission Member
Term Expires
Dawn Heidebrink Member January 2018
John McCallum Member January 2018
Betty McCabe Member January 2018
Anthony Koenders Member January 2018
Linsey Prunty Member January 2018
Rodger Smidt Council Liasion January 2018
Meets 2nd Monday of every other month at 5:30 p.m.