Hiawatha Pageant Park Commission

The Hiawatha Pageant Park Commission is composed of seven (7) members appointed for one (1) year terms with the following duties: 
    *    Determine and recommend to the Council the general policies and procedures to be followed regarding the Pageant Grounds.
    *    Review and recommend to the Council possible improvements to and uses of the Park.
    *    The authority to solicit gifts and contributions to be made to the City to be used for the benefit of the Park.
    *    Receive recommendations and complaints from the public on the operation of the Park which shall then be communicated to the 

Meeting Location

Hiawatha Pageant Park
Hiawatha Lodge
805 3rd Ave NW
Pipestone, MN 56164

 Phone: (507) 825-3324

Hiawatha Pageant Park Commission

Commission Members
Term Expires
Greg Carrow Member January 2024
Reggie Gorter Member January 2024
Lauren Blacik Member January 2024
Mick Myers Member January 2024
Chuck Ness Member January 2024
Scott Swanson Member January 2024
VACANT-OPEN Member January 2024
Mike Bloemendaal Public Works Director Ex-Officio
Dan Delaney Council Liasion January 2024

Meets the last Monday of every other month at 6:30 p.m.

Appointments and Committees